No personally identifying information (including IP addresses, hardware identifiers, referrer URLs or browser user agent strings) are directly collected or stored by my websites or game services at this time. However, it is not technically possible for me to prevent third parties from collection (for example by your ISP, web server providers, government intrusion, etc.).
No profiles, email addresses or names are required for accessing my free games, although additional access levels and commercial titles may be available in the future which require age verification or other details. For such access, any information required will be clearly indicated by any related forms and additional details will be added to this policy at that time.
This website uses standard Google Analytics (not Enhanced) for general traffic statistics. The details Google is allowed to collect and store is limited by what your country allows where privacy is concerned. itch.io has their own basic statistics available from their Dashboard, including how many people view my pages there and how many people play each game. The server of this website and game services is physically located in Toronto, Canada and managed by HostUpon.
If you've created a profile and are signed in, games with leaderboards will typically also offer the Deferred Multiplayer feature. Any score that is good enough for placement on a leaderboard will also have the associated replay stored. This replay/ghost may be competed against and seen by others, whether they have a profile or are playing as guests anonymously without signing in. This serves not only as a fun way to anonymously compete, but also helps to reduce cheating, keeping competition more fair than it would be otherwise. Placing a better score will replace your older replay. There have not been any cheaters yet that I'm aware of, but if you see a replay that looks suspicious, please let me know! :)
For those with a profile / signed in: You may delete any replays stored online in-game by clearing related campaign completion (the lock icon). You may also delete any uploaded avatar and submit a new display name. Visibility of display names and avatars is moderated. This means if you have not completed age verification - which is everyone right now - you are not able to see someone else's newly-uploaded avatar or display name until it has cleared the moderation queue.
For guests / those not signed in: Your replays are not stored online or available to others. They're stored locally in your web browser on your device. These may be deleted by clearing related campaign completion (the lock icon) or by following instructions for your particular browser about deleting data.
Updated: August 13th, 2023
I'll eventually get around to adding a contact form here, but feel free to send a private message on Unity Forums for chat or email address. As this website is mostly only known by other developers at the moment, alternatives are low priority.